skip to content

Refine results

Search by

Search by Algolia
Law Handbook banner image

Skilled Visas

This visa class is intended to allow people with particular skills to come to Australia. There are four major categories in the skilled stream:

  • General skilled migration
  • Employer nominations
  • Distinguished talent
  • Business skills

Information about skilled visas (including employer sponsored migration, general skilled migration, business skills entry and special migration) can be found at the Department of Home Affairs.

Skilled Visas  :  Last Revised: Mon Sep 16th 2019
The content of the Law Handbook is made available as a public service for information purposes only and should not be relied upon as a substitute for legal advice. See Disclaimer for details. For free and confidential legal advice in South Australia call 1300 366 424.