skip to content

Refine results

Search by

Search by Algolia
Law Handbook banner image

State Heritage

There are three South Australian Acts devoted to the preservation of the cultural and built environment in this State:

Although the first two Acts may be used to some extent to protect the natural environment as well, they are generally administered with a view to protecting the built environment such as buildings, monuments, historical features and even townships.

State Heritage  :  Last Revised: Mon Feb 25th 2013
The content of the Law Handbook is made available as a public service for information purposes only and should not be relied upon as a substitute for legal advice. See Disclaimer for details. For free and confidential legal advice in South Australia call 1300 366 424.